Sign In Forgot Password

Biblical Hebrew & Grammar w. R. Fishman

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, September 28, 2022 3 Tishrei 5783

11:45 AM - 12:45 PMon Zoom

2. Wednesday, October 12, 2022 17 Tishrei 5783

11:45 AM - 12:45 PMon Zoom

3. Wednesday, October 19, 2022 24 Tishrei 5783

11:45 AM - 12:45 PMon Zoom

4. Wednesday, October 26, 2022 1 Cheshvan 5783

11:45 AM - 12:45 PMon Zoom
Past Sessions
Wednesday, September 21, 2022 25 Elul 5782 - 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM - on Zoom
Wednesday, September 14, 2022 18 Elul 5782 - 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM - on Zoom
Wednesday, September 7, 2022 11 Elul 5782 - 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM - on Zoom
Wednesday, August 31, 2022 4 Elul 5782 - 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM - on Zoom
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 27 Av 5782 - 11:45 AM - 12:45 PM - on Zoom

About ten years ago, Ohr Kodesh members asked me to teach this class. I said we need a commitment by ten people. We have consistently welcomed more than ten people to each class. By studying the grammar and syntax of the narrative portions in the Torah, we gain greater facility in reading the text of the Torah in its Hebrew original. We also explore how Biblical words are used in contemporary Hebrew. Texts are distributed electronically. Our new material will surprise veteran students.

We will be focusing on the Book of Jonah, traditionally read at mincha (the afternoon service) of Yom Kippur. Whether you are a continuing member of the group, or joining for this session, this is an opportunity to explore a fascinating text with an amazing teacher in preparation for Yom Kippur.

If you are interested, please contact me at 301-233-9478 (c).

                                                                                                             

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, September 25 2022 29 Elul 5782