Sign In Forgot Password

OKC Book Club

Upcoming Sessions

1. Wednesday, March 6, 2024 26 Adar I 5784

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMVirtual

2. Wednesday, April 3, 2024 24 Adar II 5784

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMVirtual

3. Wednesday, May 1, 2024 23 Nisan 5784

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMVirtual

4. Wednesday, June 5, 2024 28 Iyyar 5784

12:00 PM - 1:30 PMVirtual
Past Sessions
Wednesday, February 7, 2024 28 Shevat 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual
Wednesday, January 3, 2024 22 Tevet 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual
Wednesday, December 6, 2023 23 Kislev 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual
Wednesday, November 1, 2023 17 Cheshvan 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual
Wednesday, October 4, 2023 19 Tishrei 5784 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 20 Elul 5783 - 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM - Virtual

The Ohr Kodesh Book Club typically meets monthly on the first Wednesday of each month at 12:00 pm.

Books selections are chosen by the club's members, alternating fiction and non-fiction every other month, and are generally limited to books no longer than 400 pages in length. New participants are welcome!

For virtual access, click Zoom Logo below: 

          For further information and to join the book club email list, contact Natalie Cantor.

 


BOOK SELECTIONS:

  • January 3 - (fiction) - The World to Come by Dara Horn
  • February 7 - (non-fiction) - Once We Were Slaves - The Extraordinary Journey of a Multiracial Jewish Family by Laura Anold Liebman
  • March 6 - (fiction) -Hotel Cuba by Aaron Hamburger
  • April 3 - (non-fiction) - Defiance by Nechama Tec
  • May 1 - (fiction) - In the Courtyard of the Kabbalist by Ruchama King Feuerman
  • June 5 - (non-fiction) - Hitler in Los Angeles by Steve J. Ross 
  • July 3 - (fiction) - The Man Who Sold Air in the Holy Land by Omer Friedlander
  • August 7 - The Unwanted: America, Auschwitz, and a Village Caught in Between by Michael Dobbs

See the full details of the book list for 2023-24 HERE.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Wed, February 28 2024 19 Adar I 5784