Sign In Forgot Password

OKC Officers, Board and Committees

OKC relies on the talents, efforts and energy of a diverse and dedicated group of lay leaders to support the numerous activities   of our dynamic community. 

Questions about Ohr Kodesh, the Board or how to get involved in a leadership role? Please contact Rise Ain, Ohr Kodesh President, at

Officers 2021/2022                                                                          President, Rise Ain
First Vice President, Liz Wagger 
Second Vice President, Daniel Grunberger 
Third Vice President, Ari Blumenthal
Treasurer, Tom Rosenfield 
Secretary, Gilda Zimmet

Board Members 2021/2022                                                                           Adina Alpert                           Linda Epstein                    Trudy Jacobson
Fred Ansell                              Dena Feldman                  Aron Krasnopoler     
Maxine Arnsdorf                  Eytan Fisch                        Erich Olson
Elisabeth Boas                       Richard Friedman           Gidon van Emden                  Danielle Cherrick                  Natalie Graham               Sandy Walter
Marc Cohen                             Judy Hellerstein               Josh Wilkenfeld             
Ellen-Elow Mintz                 Sarah Horowitz 

Past Presidents                                                                     
Chuck Fax ('15-17), Barbara Libbin ('17-19) and Seth Yoskowitz ('19-21)

OKC Trustees                                                                           
Norman Goldstein, Kim Price, Erica Raphael, Gary Simms and Mel Stern  

Opportunities to Get Involved

We are grateful for the leadership of our members and are always ready to expand the ranks. Please consider lending your skills and experience to strengthen OKC. To get involved, contact

OKC Committees 
Adult Education                                     Membership
Budget & Finance                                  OK L'Olam Planned Giving
Chesed                                                        Publicity
Chevra Kaddisha                                     Religious Activities
Fundraising                                             Religious Schools
House                                                         Safety & Security
Intergenerational In-reach              Social Action
Israel                                                           Youth and Family 

Groups, Clubs and Task Force Committees
Book Clubs (AM & PM)                        Music & Arts at OKC 
Child Safety                                             Pop Ups to Pop In 
ECC Kids                                                    Purim Carnival                                                     ECC Liaison                                              Response to Hate Task Force
Gala 2022                                                  Retreat 2022 Committee                           Green Kiddush                                         Rosh Chodesh  
Hazak (Retirees)                                     Rosh Hashanah Project
Investment Committee                       Siddur Committee  
Learners' Lunches                                 Website Committee 
LGBTQ Inclusion Task Force                                                                                        Mentch Club

Wed, September 22 2021 16 Tishrei 5782