Sign In Forgot Password

Talmud Text Class w. R. Fishman

Upcoming Sessions

1. Sunday, August 21, 2022 24 Av 5782

8:00 AM - 9:00 AMon Zoom

2. Sunday, August 28, 2022 1 Elul 5782

8:00 AM - 9:00 AMon Zoom
Past Sessions
Sunday, August 14, 2022 17 Av 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, August 7, 2022 10 Av 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, July 31, 2022 3 Av 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, July 24, 2022 25 Tammuz 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, July 17, 2022 18 Tammuz 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, July 10, 2022 11 Tammuz 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom
Sunday, July 3, 2022 4 Tammuz 5782 - 8:00 AM - 9:00 AM - on Zoom

Twenty years ago, hearty Ohr Kodesh members began to explore the original text of the tractate B'rakhot (Blessings). We completed that tractate and then began Tractate M'gillah. As we continue our study of the tractate M'gillah, we will encounter many discussions of the origins of synagogue practices including Torah reading. We use the Steinsaltz Hebrew edition and students also benefit from the Steinsaltz bilingual edition.

If you are interested, please contact Rabbi Fishman at 301-233-9478 (c).

No previous background in Talmud is necessary.

 

                                                                                                         

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Mon, August 15 2022 18 Av 5782