Sign In Forgot Password

Women's Torah Study Class with Rabbi Avi Strausberg

Past Sessions
Friday, May 31, 2024 23 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, May 24, 2024 16 Iyyar 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, May 3, 2024 25 Nisan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, April 5, 2024 26 Adar II 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, March 29, 2024 19 Adar II 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, March 15, 2024 5 Adar II 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, March 1, 2024 21 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, February 16, 2024 7 Adar I 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, February 2, 2024 23 Shevat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, January 19, 2024 9 Shevat 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, January 5, 2024 24 Tevet 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, December 15, 2023 3 Tevet 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, December 8, 2023 25 Kislev 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, November 17, 2023 4 Kislev 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, November 3, 2023 19 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library
Friday, October 20, 2023 5 Cheshvan 5784 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Salzberg Family Library


Join a lovely and supportive group of women of all ages and an outstanding educator! Each class will delve into one piece of each week’s parasha (weekly portion) and examine it critically with commentary from our sages.  

No prior experience, knowledge or participation necessary; each class is a stand-alone session so it is no problem to miss classes. 

This year we will deliberately begin with Parashat Noach so that we are studying new parshiot (weekly readings) from previous years.

Led by renowned Hadar educator, and new OKC member, Rabbi Avi Strausberg. Open to OKC members and non-members.

The classes are held in person at OKC, in the Salzberg Family Library, every other Friday, 9:30 - 11:00 am, beginning in October.

The cost is $200 for the year, thanks to a generous OKC sponsorship. Please complete the registration form below.

If you are an OKC Member, please sign into your online account before your you fill out this form, so you can Bill your Account.  If you pay by credit card you will incur a 3% fee.  

Questions? Contact Rabbi Batya Glazer, Director of Lifelong Learning.

Rabbi Avi Strausberg is the Director of National Learning Initiatives at Hadar, and is based in Washington, DC. Previously, she served as the Director of Congregational Learning of Temple of Aaron in St. Paul, Minnesota. Avi studied at Hadar as a Year Fellow, and served on the summer faculty in 2014. She received her rabbinic ordination from Hebrew College in Boston and is a Wexner Graduate Fellow. She also holds a Masters in Jewish Education. While pursuing her studies, Avi was honored to serve as a rabbinic intern at Kehillath Israel and Temple Sinai. She has taught students of different ages and backgrounds at Kehillath Israel, Temple Sinai, Makor, and Hadar.

Register

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, June 22 2024 16 Sivan 5784